Life as a Collage

They tell me nobody is perfect

Which rings true.

I can accept that nobody is perfect.

What they do not say is that some people are more talented than me;

I spend my days learning the grammar of languages that others speak perfectly,

Music plays on the radio and the singer is younger and richer than me.

What matters more than the truth that nobody is perfect

Is that success comes in different forms and at different times

You can live your life as a competition but you do not have to.

And in many ways you are truly alone and different

Because everything you experience makes one collage that is only yours.

The collage may not be beautiful

But it should have meaning.

Leave a Reply

